Sounds of Summer Concerts

Sounds of Summer Concert Series

The tradition of the Sounds of Summer Concert Series is back this year at Wrightsville Beach Park. The outdoor free concerts are on Thursdays from June 13th through August 8th, 2019 from 6:30 pm until 8 p.m. So bring your chair or blankets and kick back for the great sounds of summer!

Coolers are welcome, but no alcohol is allowed in Wrightsville Beach Park.

Summer 2019 Lineup:


June 13: Machine Gun (rock covers)

June 20: Port City Shakedown (Motown, soul, rock, funk, pop)

June 27: Southern Trouble (country rock)

July 11: Jack Jack 180 (rock, pop covers)

July 18: Overtyme (rock covers)

July 25: Bantum Rooster (rock, funk)

Aug. 1: Uptown Easy (soul)

August 8: The Imitations (beach)


For more information about the events or the bands visit